Girl in the Goldfish Bowl

SEP 27 – OCT 14, 2017
Girl in the Goldfish Bowl

A Comedy by Morris Panych
Directed by Janet Munsil

“My mother says you know when you’re grown up: it’s the moment you stop being happy and start remembering when you used to be.” As Amahl the goldfish is flushed away, precocious pre-teen Iris savours the final golden hours of her childhood­­ amid threats of an atomic disaster, the disintegration of her parents’ marriage, and the arrival of a mysterious stranger who washes up on the doorstep.

MATURE THEMES / NOT SUITABLE FOR CHILDREN

“An uncommon, quirky blend of humour and compassion”
National Post

“Equal parts Pinter, Orton and Disney”
Variety

Single tickets on sale Tue, Sep 5, 2017



Schedule

Wed, Sep 27, 2017 8 PM Preview
Thu, Sep 28, 2017 8 PM Preview
Fri, Sep 29, 2017 8 PM RegularOpening Night
Sat, Sep 30, 2017 2 PM RegularMatinee
Tue, Oct 3, 2017 8 PM Tuesday
Wed, Oct 4, 2017 8 PM Regular
Thu, Oct 5, 2017 8 PM Regular
Fri, Oct 6, 2017 8 PM Regular
Sat, Oct 7, 2017 2 PM RegularMatinee
Sat, Oct 7, 2017 8 PM Regular
Tue, Oct 10, 2017 8 PM Tuesday
Wed, Oct 11, 2017 8 PM Regular
Thu, Oct 12, 2017 8 PM Regular
Fri, Oct 13, 2017 8 PM Regular
Sat, Oct 14, 2017 2 PM RegularMatinee
Sat, Oct 14, 2017 8 PM Regular

Seating

updated seating chart coming soon.