Minutes Special General Meeting Langham Court Theatre Society

Date: September 28, 2022 Registration: 5:00pm Time of Meeting: 6:00pm Location: Dave Dunnet Community Theatre, 2121 Cadboro Bay Road, Victoria BC Chairperson: Donnie Peterson Recorder of Minutes: Colin Moorman

 Appointment of Chairperson. Donnie Peterson introduced himself. He is not a member of the Langham Court Theatre Society and he was asked to chair this meeting as a neutral person. MOVED: Alex Carroll, Seconded: Ian Case, THAT Donnie Peterson be appointed as chair of the meeting. A vote was conducted and the motion CARRIED

Territorial Acknowledgement

This meeting of Langham Court Theatre Society is being held on the territories of the ləkwəŋən speaking peoples, also known as the Esquimalt and Songhees First Nation. With humility and gratitude, we live and create on this land.

Appointment of recorder of minutes.

MOVED: Jean Topham, Seconded, Florence Moorman THAT Colin Moorman be appointed as recorder of minutes. A vote was conducted and the motion CARRIED

Adoption of Rules of Order

MOVED: Andrea Pite, Seconded: Mike Miller, THAT The Rules of Order as presented be adopted for this meeting. A vote was conducted and the motion CARRIED

Adoption of Agenda

MOVED: Nick Stull, Seconded: Christopher Causton, THAT the agenda as presented be adopted. A vote was conducted and the motion CARRIED

Election of Board of Directors

MOVED: Peter Bray, Seconded: Alton Cole, THAT, as a result of the resignation of the Board of Directors, an election take place immediately to elect officers and directors to serve the balance of the terms of the vacated positions. A vote was conducted and the motion CARRIED

Elections

Candidates for President until the 2022 AGM: Wayne Yercha. (Nominated by Wendy Cornock, seconded by John Carswell) Alex Carroll (Nominated by Colleen Blunt, seconded by Caitlin Croteau) A secret ballot was conducted and **Wayne Yercha** was declared elected as President Candidates for Vice-President until the 2022 AGM: Jacqollyne Keath (Nominated by Jon Scheer, seconded by Dave Conway) Alex Carroll (Nominated by Colleen Blunt, seconded by Kyle Kushnir) A secret ballot was conducted and **Jacqollyne Keath** was declared elected as Vice-President

Candidate for Secretary until the 2023 AGM: Marilyn Kuss (Nominated by Alf Small, seconded by Don Keith) There being no other candidates, **Marilyn Kuss** was declared appointed Secretary by acclamation.

Candidate for Treasurer until the 2023 AGM: Andrew Law (nominated by Pam Slyth, seconded by Gloria Snider) There being no other candidates, **Andrew Law** was declared appointed Treasurer by acclamation.

Candidates for Members at Large:

Heather-Elayne Day (Nominated by Mary Desprez, seconded by Paula Krisch) Geli Bartlett (Nominated by Sylvia Lindstrom, seconded by Merry Hallsor) David Blue ((Nominated by Alice Bacon, seconded by Bill Williamson) Blake Handley (Nominated by Alan Penty, seconded by Michael Gosselin) Lise Chartrand (Nominated by David Biltek, seconded by Corinna Gilliland) Patricia Mongey (Nominated by Caitlin Croteau, seconded by *Unrecorded*)

A secret ballot was conducted and **Heather-Elayne Day, Geli Bartlett, David Blue, Blake Handley** were declared elected as Members at Large.

- A round of applause was rendered as a gesture of thanks to the Chairperson
- Thanks were given to the volunteers who managed the Special General Meeting
- Unsuccessful candidates were thanked for their willingness to stand.

Destruction of Ballots

MOVED: Andrew Pite, seconded Heather-Elayne Day THAT the ballots be destroyed. CARRIED

The chairperson declared the meeting adjourned at 7:45 pm