LANGHAM COURT THEATRE SOCIETY - 2022 AGM SYNOPSIS

The 2022 AGM was held on December 5, 2022 at the Roxy Theatre (116 members in attendance) with Don Peterson acting as Chairperson. The President's Report and the Treasurer's Report have been posted on the Langham website, along with additional staff and volunteer reports.

Board Members Elected:

Board members elected at the meeting were Wayne Yercha (President), Andrew Gabriel (Vice President), Katlia Lafferty (Member-at-Large), and Caroline Herbert (Member-at-Large). The complete Board of Directors is as follows:

Board of Directors:

Wayne Yercha - President (to 2024 AGM)
Andrew Gabriel - Vice President (to 2024 AGM):
Marilyn Kuss - Secretary (to 2023 AGM)
Andrew Law - Treasurer (to 2023 AGM)
Katlia Lafferty - Member-at-Large (to 2024 AGM)
Caroline Herbert - Member-at-Large (to 2024 AGM)
Blake Handley - Member-at-Large (to 2023 AGM):
David Blue - Member-at-Large (to 2023 AGM):

Production Chairs Elected:

Jacqollyne Keath and Toshik Bukowiecki were elected as Co Planning Production Chairs for the 2023/24 and 2024/25 seasons.

Bylaw Amendment Passed:

The following bylaw amendment (requiring a ¾ majority) was passed at the meeting.

BE IT RESOLVED AS A SPECIAL RESOLUTION THAT bylaw 4.6 (1) be amended to read:

4.6 Voting at general meetings

(1) A member in good standing for more than 90 days who is present at a general meeting may vote on any resolution or in any election at that general meeting. Only members in good standing for more than 90 days may move or second resolutions and nominate or second nominations. No proxy votes are permitted.

Life Membership Confirmation:

Langham members honored the contributions of Jean de Cartier and confirmed her nomination as a Life Member.